CampNaNoWriMo – 2015 – July – CountDown

Word Count Timeline Goal
0 0 / 31 10.000
I can’t believe it’s actually my one year anniversary of NaNoWriMo! It’s been only ONE year! Wow. Anyway, here are a little look at my plans and goals for the event.

What do I want to achieve?
Well, just as always I want to get as much done as possible. I know I say it every, single time, but what can I do when that is the truth? Most of my plans are actually similar too. I want to update my old stories, and finish some of ongoing and unpublished works, but this time I’m also hoping to work a lot on an original story of mine.

My goal when it comes to word count is 10.000. I know, I know. I should probably try to go or 30 – and I will, but I just want to take into consideration that I have other stuff coming up too. And what is this other things, you ask? Well, I’m going on vacation with my voice acting group and this always is in the end of July-beginning of August. This means that I in a way end CampNaNo on the 26th – which means 5 days less to write in. Then there is a festival that I’ll be working on for 2 days. That, and my birthday is the first weekend and I’m gonna celebrate it by going away with a friend that also have birthday that week. This will take 3 more days from my writing – so in a way my number of days aren’t 31, but actually 21.

How do I plan to work?
I’m gonna push myself. Yeah, that’s right. I’m gonna try to squeeze out a minimum of 1k each day, and hopefully pull through!

Projects:
These are the projects that I already have decided to work on.


Fanfic – Bleach – “Burning”: 
This is my longest and most popular story. However, I’m not really good at updating it, and I want to use this month to force myself to write at least two new chapters. Also, I want to make a more detailed plan for the future chapters.

Fanfic – Naruto – “Tainted Love”:
In September I decided that I would focus my energy on this story so that I could more actively publish the remaining chapters. This didn’t happen, but I’ll try to make up for it by writing at least three new chapters as well as expanding my notes for the future chapters. In addition to this, I will try to draw some sketches of the characters home, the placement of important places and such.

Fanfic – Harry Potter – “The Girl with the Ribbon”:
I haven’t worked on this since the Camp in July last year. The reason for this is that it’s a lot of research behind it, and that makes the writing process slower. During this camp I wish to write one new chapter, but mostly make a plan with all the information I will need for the writing of three to four new chapters. Additionally I wish to make some sketches and a more detailed plan for future chapters.

Fanfic – Vampire Knight – “A Bloody Rose”:
This is a project that will be completed. It’s been a rough road with this story – expanding from a oneshot, to three chapters, to five, and now to somewhere between ten and fifteen. But yeah. It will end now. It will..

Article – “Writers Word”:
For the longest time I was thinking of writing articles on my blog to share my experiences and thoughts that had to do with writing. I’ve done one already, and I have like three half written ones that I need to finish. I hope that I also will get the time to do some new ones.

Until next time,
– Winny

More
NaNoWriMo
More
Events
CampNaNoWriMo July 2015
CLICK HERE CLICK HERE CLICK HERE

5 responses to “CampNaNoWriMo – 2015 – July – CountDown

  1. I’m shooting for 50,000 words on a new serial story I’m working on. Like you, I have a vacation/family reunion in July, which is going to take me out of the running from the 18-25th. But hopefully if we cheer each other on, we’ll be able to do it!

    Like

    • Yeah, summer always finds a way to steal days from our dear writing time. But yeah, we can still do it! Camper Power! Speaking of camping, I’m actually camping this year. Well, in a way ;) (image will be up later)

      Like

      • Lol. Oddly enough so am I. Part of that vacation time is camping at a nearby lake. So I’m both camping as a writer and camping in a tent. Hehe.

        Like

      • Wow, no, I’m not outside. I fear for the weather – in summer it’s either burning hot or heavy rain. So no, I have brought my tent inside. I’m planning to do a fun post about it in the first nano week – with pics and maybe a video too?, but for now I can say that it’s a childhood tent that are just ‘snapped’ up and that I have put over a comfy chair and a table. – If that makes any sense.

        Like

      • Oh, that sounds fun though! It does make sense.

        Like

Leave a comment