Sketches as help for my stories

Hey you guys! The other day I received a comment on one of my stories telling me that they had a hard time keeping track of the character’s movement and their surroundings. At first I was a little puzzled, but then I had to admit that I probably was blind to see things like that – cause I have the houses and such plotted out in my head.

Anyway, I thought a lot about it and figured out that I could try to make it more visual for you by actually making some house plans. I know that as an author I shouldn’t have to do it – my writing should be able to give you all you need, but I guess I’m just not there yet.

So, how will they look like? Well, I did a simple sketch of Matsuri’s house in my “In between the lines” story to give you a little taste:

Matsuri's house

I hope you understand most of it – and the blue things are windows btw. I know it’s kinda simple, but I chose not to go all out and make it in sims or in a design program – mostly because it would take a lot more time, but also because I just want it to be a help to the story – and not an important or necessary part of it.

Well, I guess that was all that was on my heart – for now that is. What do you think? Do you think this can help you understand my stories better? Would you like me to continue making these? And is there any special place from a story that you would like a sketch of?

So, yeah, thank you for pointing it out to me – and as I always say: Don’t be afraid to tell me about such things, cause if you don’t, how am I supposed to better myself and make it better for you readers. Got anything to  say? SPIT IT OUT!

Until next time
– Winny

Leave a Reply

