NaNoWriMo 2014 – CountDown

Word Count Timeline Goal
0 0 / 30 50.000
IT’S HERE!
Hey you guys, it’s finally time to start NaNoWriMo 2014!

What is NaNoWriMo?
Well, to put it simple: it’s a worldwide challenge to write 50.000 words within a month – so yeah, within 30 days. The name is actually: “National Novel Writing Month” – and it kinda tells you what to write. Still, you don’t need to do a novel – I guess it’s just up to yourself what you wanna do.

What’s my relationship with NaNo?
Well, this is the second time I participate in such an event. Last time was during July with the CampNaNoWriMo. There you chose a goal yourself – mine was on 25.000 words – and I did it. This time the word count is set – so I guess I won’t be able to win this one – if I don’t get into a writing trance or something. personally my goal is 30.000. It might sound like a small goal to just write 5.000 more than last time, but this time there are other circumstances to think of; like there is one day less i November and that I have school with hand-ins and exams. So yeah, I think this will be more than enough for me.

Plans for this NaNo:
Yeah, if I only knew. Always when I make plans something happens. I’ve still made a plan though – though I’m not sure I’ll be able to stick to it. Fist off I’m gonna work with “Tainted Love” and try to get as much as possible done with that one. I also have to get something done about my Christmas project. If I have time I’ll work on my upcoming story: “His words”, and I also have a few one shots / short stories in mind. So yeah, who knows.

So tell me: Are you gonna participate?
If so: what are your plans?
And do you wanna sprint with me sometime?

That’s all for now.
The event starts in 2 minutes – literary – so I have to get ready.
I guess I’ll see you guys later – cause I’ll make sure to make some post to show my progression and to share my thoughts and complains ^^

– Winny

More
NaNoWriMo
More
Events
NaNoWriMo Nov. 2014
CLICK HERE CLICK HERE CLICK HERE
Leave a Reply

