NaNoWriMo 2014 – Week 1

Word Count Timeline Goal
15.061 9 / 30 50.000
It’s been about one week since the beginning of NaNoWriM0 – and that means that it’s time for a check-up!

What have I been doing?
So far I’ve been focused on two new oneshots of mine. The fist one is from ‘Attack on Titan’ and is now completed, the other one is from ‘The Dresden Files’ and is about 60% done. Also, yesterday, I wrote quite a bit on ‘Tainted Love’ chapter 8 – I guess I’m about halfway through it.

I’ve also worked on my Christmas project – I guess I haven’t told you guys about that one yet. I’m planning to give ore information about it in about a week or two. But yeah. I an say that it’s a funny little story-thingy that will be updated EVERY SINGLE DAY of December 1st to 24th. Doesn’t that sound like fun? So yeah, I’ve completed 5 of them, and I’m working on two others^^

How is my schedule looking?
Well, I can’t say that I’m way ahead of myself. I guess you could say that I’m just in time. There have been some days where I’ve written a bit too little, but then the next day managed less. So yeah, I’m currently 52 words ahead – yey^^

Luckily, mos my schoolwork is done, so now I have more time to write. However, I kinda feel like I’m in need of more ideas. Sure I have my ongoing, long stories, but I’m not the type to be able to keep writing onthe same piece for more than 3.000 words without a break. So yeah, any ideas for a new story to me?

What am I gonna work on until next week?
Well, I guess I’ll try finishing ‘Tainted Love’ Ch 8 and my Dresden-story. Also, I guess I should be able to do 4 or 5 more parts of my Christmas-project. Besides that? Well, I’m not sure. Maybe start on one of my other planned oneshots or maybe even work on another ‘Daddy’s Devilish Diary’ with GoldenWhiteRose. I guess we should just wait and see^^

I guess that was all. I really feel like I might actually make it this tie around – and not only my personal goal of 30k, but the official on 50k! Isn’t that amazing!

Anyway, I you’re a fellow writer – Keep writing! You can do this. Ad if you wanna sprint with me – just say the word^^

Until next time.
– Winny

More
NaNoWriMo
More
Events
NaNoWriMo Nov. 2014
CLICK HERE CLICK HERE CLICK HERE
Leave a Reply

